Friday, 4 November 2011

New Lauren Conrad Series!

The Fame Game by Lauren Conrad (Book #1)

Release Date: April 3rd/2012
352 pages

My Thoughts:
I haven't read Lauren's first trilogy because they were all basically about her life on Mtv's The Hills show, just names and characters were changed to make it seem like it wasn't. But honestly, I think I'm gonna give this series a try, maybe since she hasn't been on The Hills for a while, it will have rubbed off and not into the pages of her books! ~Sorry there's not much of a description, it's the best I could find so far!~

What It's About!

The new series about life in the spotlight by television star, fashion designer, and #1 New York Times bestselling author of L.A. Candy, Lauren Conrad. And this time there’s nothing sweet about it.


Cover Reveal: The Selection

The Selection by Kiera Cass

Release Date: April 24th/2012
336 pages

What It's About!

So far what I've heard is it's basically The Hunger Games meet The Bachelor.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To live in the palace and compete for the heart of the gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn't want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks. Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she's made for herself- and realizes that the life she's always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...